Calendar

Calendar for 2017/18


Date
Time
Agenda

Sept 14 2017
20:00
The AGM
Insurance
3. Discuss the Exhibition
4. Finalise the plans for the season
5. Introductory talk on using a camera – various types provided for demonstration by CD
6. Introduction to FREE Open Source Post Processing Software – CD
Thursday 28th September 2017
20:00
Absolute Last Call for Exhibition Entries
9.30 Lightzone – Introduction and Installing CD
Saturday Sept 30 2017
16.00
Club Outing To The Ruins Of Killagha Priory aka Kilcolman Priory, Milltown, Co. Kerry. Narrow laneway about 1.5 miles past Milltown on the right hand side of Killorglin Road.
Venue: The Abbey at 4.00PM for the best light – Sunset at 19.17
Prerequisites: This is a small site so Patience and Ingenuity will be required to obtain a unique shot of the ruins and architectural features of this small Augustinian Priory.
Google for more information.
Thursday Oct 12 2017
20:00
8.00 Basics of Photo Composition
8.45 Annual Black & White Photo Competition parameters: This Year restricted to your 50mm Lens or 50mm on your zoom.
9.30 The Lightzone Zone Finder – CD
Saturday Oct 14 2017
07:30

Club Outing To Killarney For The Annual Deer Rut – Venue Cathedral Entrance at 7.30 AM
Prerequisites: Willing Deer – Patience, Long Lens and Warm Weather Resistant Clothing.
Google for more information.

Thursday Oct 26 2017
20:00
8.00 TBC
8.30 Black & White Competition Judging
9.30 Lightzone – Using The ZoneMapper – CD
Saturday Oct 30 2017
tbd
Club Outing to Crag Cave Castleisland to photo underground rock formations. Prerequisites: Something Warm – its cold down there – lots of steps on the way down – feels like more on the way up – Flash
Google Crag Cave for more information.
Thursday Nov 9 2017
20:00
8.00 Mounting & Hanging Exhibition Entries
9.30 Lightzone – Use of the Crop Tool – CD
Tuesday Nov 14
TBC
Opening of Club Exhibition at Tralee Library
Thursday Nov 23
20:00
8.00 TBC
#8.15 Judging Crag Cave Photos
9.00 Introductory talk on Event Photography – Paul Keeling
9.30 Lightzone – Use of The Relight Tool – CD
Saturday Nov 25
tbc
Club Outing to Glanteenassig
Prerequisites: Winter Clothing – lot of walking – minimum photographic equipment to reduce weight.
Thursday Dec 7 2017
20:00 TBC
8.00 TBC
8.15 Judging Glanteenassig photos
9.00 Getting the most from your Flash – Paul O’Shea
9.30 Lightzone – Colour Balance – CD
Thursday Dec 21 2017
20:00
8.00 TBC
8.15 Set parameters for Christmas at Home Competition
8.45 Something ?
9.30 Lightzone – Noise Reduction – CD
10.00 Adjourn for Christmas Break
Monday Dec 25
20:00
Fenit Harbour Strand – Competition for the best photo of the Fenit Christmas Day Swim Which Takes Place Sharply at 12 Noon – Restricted Parking so arrive early.

Christmas


Thursday Jan 11 2018
20:00
8.00 tbc
8.15 Judging Christmas and Fenit Competitions
9.30 – Introduction to Gimp – FF
Thursday Jan 25 2018
20:00
9.30 – Further Adventures in Gimp – FF
Thursday Feb 8 2018
20:00
8.00 TBC
8.15 Product Photography Workshop
9.30  Making a Triptych in Gimp – FF
Thursday Feb 22 2018
20:00
8.00 TBC
8.30 Guest Speaker – FF to source
9.30 – Adding and Removing Objects in Gimp – FF
Thursday Mar 8 2018
tbc
Visit to Killarney CC – FF to arrange
Saturday 17th March 2018
tbc
St. Patricks Day Parade.
Suggestion should we pick a particular parade but avoid the parade itself and concentrate instead on photographing and recording the preparation work, making the floats etc.
Thursday Mar 22 2018
20:00
8.00 tbc
8.15 Judging St. Patricks Day Photos
9.30 Introduction to Film Photography
Sunday 1st April 2018
tbc

Easter Sunday


Thursday Apr 5 2018
tbc
8.00 TBC
8.15 Introduction to Building and Architectural Photography CD
9.00 TBC
9.30 TBC
Saturday Apr 7 2018
tbc
Club Outing to Muckross Abbey to try making a new angle on an old subject, it was founded by the Franciscans in 1448, then move onto the park for flowers and such if the year has obliged followed by tea and chat in the restaurant FF is paying
Thursday Apr 19 2018
20:00
8.00 TBC
8.15 Judging Muckross Photos
9.30 TBC
Saturday Apr 21 2018
tbc
Club Outing to Cloghers Beach on Dingle peninsula photograph interesting sedimentary rocks.
Thursday May 3 2018
20:00
8.00 TBC
8.15 Reviewing the Rock Photo Photos
9.00 TBC
9.30 TBC
Thursday May 17 2018
20:00
tbc
Saturday May 19 2018
06:30
Club Outing to Minard Beach and Castle – remains of.
Venue: Minard Beach 6.00AM for the light as the beach faces almost due south, sunrise approximately 05.30, tide times not yet available.
Prerequisites: Tripod,
Thursday May 31 2018
20:00
8.00 Guest Speaker – FF to Source
Thursday Jun 14 2018
20:00
tbc
Thursday Jun 28 2018
20:00
8.00 Review of some of our favourite images of the year
8.15 Assessment of the years events
10.00 Adjourn for Summer
Thursday Sept 13 2018
20:00
New Year Commences (We hope)

 

 

Powered by WordPress | Theme: _s by Automattic.